nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
North Dakota State Public Service CommissionNorth Dakota PSC Home Page

North Dakota State Public Service Commission

Quick Links

Navigation

600 E. Boulevard, Dept. 408
Bismarck, ND 58505-0480

701.328.2400 - Phone
877.245.6685 - Toll-Free
800.366.6888 - TTY
701.328.2410 - Fax
ndpsc@nd.gov

Know What's Below, Call before you dig.

Jurisdiction: ND One Call and Damage Prevention (Call Before You Dig)

The Commission enforces the requirements of the state's underground damage prevention laws (ND One Call Laws) as set forth in the One Call Excavation Notice System under Chapter 49 of the North Dakota Century Code.

North Dakota law requires anyone conducting an excavation to notify 8-1-1 at least 48 hours in advance of digging. Operators are required to mark the locations of their underground facilities at no cost to the caller. The markings are valid for 21 days after they are placed. This process is coordinated through North Dakota One Call. The Public Service Commission's role is to enforce the requirements of the state's damage prevention laws and take action when violations are reported to the Commission. If you believe a violation of North Dakota's One Call Law has occurred, please use the form below to report it to the Commission.

 

Helpful Links:

 

Remember to always Call 811 Before You Dig!!!

Know What's Below, Call before you dig.

 

Legal Links

Accessibility Links